A SWEET EXPERIENCE

Laying quietly on my bed at dusk

With deep cravings so sweet and tender

Deep in thoughts so pure and virtuous 

Of a being closer than my breath

Deep desires pulling up within my soul

With longings words cannot describe

I veered closely into a world so perfect 

Where all of me is immersed in Him

Basking in love so amazing 

Keeping fears and anxieties at bay

Upholding the very essence of my existence 

Glorifying the creator and maker of my being

What more could be so potent as this? 

What better feeling can be compared to it? 

I in Him and He in me closely knitted

Wrapped together in absolute wonder

Daily will I declare this sweet experience 

Because my life springs out from it

Allowing nothing of this sphere to steal my joy

For all things were made for me 

Leave a Reply

